Staff

Screen Shot 2019-06-25 at 4.07.19 PM.png
Hautūtanga/Leadership Team
Tumuaki/Principal: Melanie Dean - principal@lyallbay.school.nz


Kaitiriwā Tumuaki/Deputy Principal: Amanda Luxford & Jo Graham
SENCO: Amanda Luxford
 - amandaw@lyallbay.school.nz  

Rangatira Kapa/Team Leader:
Year 1-2 Amanda Luxford

Year 3-6 Team Leader: Jo Graham

Associate Leaders: Brogan Coburn, Christine Cowan, Kelly Wallace



 

HUETEPARA

 
Yr 0-1 tamariki start in Ahu, straight across from the school office. Yr 1-2 tamariki have a wonderful learning space along the Freyberg St frontage.

Tamariki learn in collaborative hubs

Ahu  
Jo Carter - jo.carter@lyallbay.school.nz
Mel James - mel.james@lyallbay.school.nz
Diana Viliamu - diana.viliamu@lyallbay.school.nz


Au Harō 
Brogan Coburn - brogan.coburn@lyallbay.school.nz
Kiri Koning - kiri.koning@lyallbay.school.nz
Brylee Tuinman-Bell - brylee.tuinman-bell@lyallbay.school.nz
Kirsten Isbister -
kirsten.isbister@lyallbay.school.nz

Eke Ngaru 
Loutje Le Grand - loutje.legrand@lyallbay.school.nz
Alex McLeay - alex.mcleay@lyallbay.school.nz

MARANUI

Year 3-4 learning takes place in the classes at the southern end of the school. Tamariki learn in collaborative hubs within this group.

​Te Wheke
Christine Cowan - christinec@lyallbay.school.nz
Henry Gaskin - henry.gaskin@lyallbay.school.nz
Nikki Oates - nikki.oates@lyallbay.school.nz
Taniwha

Kelly Wallace - kelly.wallace@lyallbay.school.nz
Isabelle Newman - isabelle.newman@lyallbay.school.nz

ONEPŪ

Year 5 & 6 tamariki work in collaborative hubs in classrooms at the northern end of the school.

Hauraki

Jo Graham - jo.graham@lyallbay.school.nz
Diego Gracia Plazas - diego.graciaplazas@lyallbay.school.nz

Hautonga
Janine Kerr - janine.kerr@lyallbay.school.nz
Grace Hintz - grace.hintz@lyallbay.school.nz



 

Support Staff

ESOL: Leenah Hafiz 

Part-Time Teachers: Sherwin Mottram, 

    Rekha Tiwari, Becky Duncan, Debbie Limpus

Office Manager: Kathy Dempsey

Caretaker: John Rauhihi

Library Manager: Katarina Sundberg Carson

Kaimahi: Katarina Sundberg Carson, Glenn Hunter,          Marina Lewis, Bharti Narsi, Jyoti Riches, Caitlin Hunter, Byron Curtis, Jo Mahon, Kane McKay, Lily Culvert

Gardener: Rebecca Blaikie