top of page

 Staff

Screen Shot 2019-06-25 at 4.07.19 PM.png
Hautūtanga/Leadership Team
Tumuaki/Principal: Melanie Dean - principal@lyallbay.school.nz


Kaitiriwā Tumuaki/Deputy Principal: Amanda Luxford & Jo Graham
SENCO: Amanda Luxford
 - amandaw@lyallbay.school.nz  

Rangatira Kapa/Team Leader:
Year 1-2 Amanda Luxford - 
amandaw@lyallbay.school.nz  
Year 3-6 Team Leader: Jo Graham - jo.graham@lyallbay.school.nz

Associate Leaders: Brogan Coburn, Christine Cowan, Janine Kerr


 

HUETEPARA

 
Yr 0-1 tamariki start in Ahu, straight across from the school office. Yr 1-2 tamariki have a wonderful learning space along the Freyberg St frontage.

Tamariki learn in collaborative hubs

Ahu  
Cristina Ahrendt - cristina.ahrendt@lyallbay.school.nz
Kate Woodward - kate.woodward@lyallbay.school.nz


Au Harō 
Brogan Coburn - brogan.coburn@lyallbay.school.nz
Kirsten Isbister - kirsten.isbister@lyallbay.school.nz


Eke Ngaru 
Alex McLeay - alex.mcleay@lyallbay.school.nz
Deanna Young - deanna.young@lyallbay.school.nz

MARANUI

Year 3-4 learning takes place in the classes at the southern end of the school. Tamariki learn in collaborative hubs within this group.

​Te Wheke
Christine Cowan - christinec@lyallbay.school.nz
Annie Ruddock - annie.ruddock@lyallbay.school.nz
Nikki Oates - nikki.oates@lyallbay.school.nz

Taniwha

Ché Hancock - che.hancock@lyallbay.school.nz
Arielle Filippi- arielle.filippi@lyallbay.school.nz

ONEPŪ

Year 5 & 6 tamariki work in collaborative hubs in classrooms at the northern end of the school.

Hauraki

Kelly Wallace - kelly.wallace@lyallbay.school.nz
Jo Carter - jo.carter@lyallbay.school.nz

Mel James - mel.james@lyallbay.school.nz

Hautonga
Janine Kerr - janine.kerr@lyallbay.school.nz
Kate Millner - kate.millner@lyallbay.school.nz




 

Support Staff

ESOL: Leenah Hafiz 
Part-Time Teachers: Rosalie Hill, Rekha Tiwari, Debbie Limpus
Office Manager: Kathy Dempsey
Caretaker: John Rauhihi
Library Manager: Katarina Sundberg Carson
Kaimahi: Katarina Sundberg Carson,  Marina Lewis,
Bharti Narsi, Jyoti Riches, Caitlin Hunter, Jo Mahon, Lily Culvert, David Dean, Muaz Aldairi
Gardener: Rebecca Blaikie
bottom of page